facebookPageView
Opening Hours: Mon-Fri: 9:00-17:30
Opening Hours: Mon-Fri: 9:00-17:30, Sat-Sun: closed
Opening Hours: Mon-Fri: 9:00-17:30, Sat-Sun: closed

Development and manufacture of glass bottles

“SLODES” offers services for the design of glass bottles, as well as control over all stages of bottle production.

Manufacture of glass bottles

Bottle Production

The production of glass bottles begins with the careful design of the bottle. This is followed by design documentation and the construction of a mold for the industrial manufacture of bottles.

Based on market research data and the given characteristics of the product as well as the customer’s wishes and specifics of the manufacture of the glass product, our industrial and graphic designers create and design the look of the bottle, and then implement a 3D graphics presentation.

If the appearance meet their stated objectives, a mathematical model describing all the features of the mass and the volume of production is drawn up, taking into account all the specific parameters of the future product. Designing bottles requires preparing a complete set of design documentation necessary for the manufacture of glass containers including forming and tooling equipment (mold sets) that will be used for industrial production in glass-forming machines.

Mold sets

When the bottle is completed, production can be implemented. In order for a particular product to be produced by machine from glass design, manufacturing tooling of mold sets must take place, taking into account all the fine features necessary for the future appearance of the bottles.

Mold sets are required for the formation of exclusive glass containers (glass jars, glass bottles) of different shapes and sizes. The mold is fit on rotary and sectional glass forming machines.. A mold is made from high-strength gray cast iron. A mold is made on the basis of the design documentation, which in turn is developed on the basis of technical drawings and computer-generated 3-D modeling of the product.

Available bottle sizes include 0.33, 0.5, 0.7 and 1 liter

Often one and the same product or line of beverages are bottled in containers of various sizes, for example a 1 liter bottle and a 0.5 liter bottle. In this case, it is necessary to manufacture one model for different glass bottles of various proportions. Naturally, a one-liter glass bottle cannot simply be an enlarged copy of a smaller bottle – when the size is changed, the appropriate adjustment of the size ratio of the product is necessary. Our designers professionally and efficiently solve this problem. Our portfolio section for the design of glass bottles includes numerous samples, including: 1 liter, 0.7, 0.5 and 0.33 liters.See more in out portfolio in Glass Bottles section.

Glass bottle production

First we utilize a special prepared blended mixture. Its basis is quartz sand mixed; soda ash is required for the uniform melting of the sand, limestone and clay to give the future glass durability and strength. Sodium sulphate and potash accelerate the process of glass formation, allowing for reduced heating temperature. They remove the gas bubbles from the mixture that are formed when the mixture is heated. Initially, all glass has a green color due to the iron oxide present in the quartz sand. However, experience in the design of vodka bottles has shown that the most successful products are transparent ones; therefore, cerium oxide, selenium or cobalt are added to the mixture for the bleaching effect. The refractive indices may be further improved by the utilization of lead oxide. Crushed shards of used glass products are then added to the mixture. High quality and accurate mixing proportions are provided by the modern dosing mixing lines.

The glass is then cooked in a glass furnace at temperatures between 1200-1500 degrees C. Afterwards, the molten amorphous mixture is sent through the feeder channels into the glass-forming machines; it is cut with scissors of a drip- forming machine into cylindrical droplets – future bottles that are directed to parison molds, where the neck and the outer shell of the bottles (parison molds) are created; compressed air is then used to create the final look in blow molds. The bottles are afterwards directed for open-flame heat treatment in annealing furnaces, which allows us to extend the cooling time, thereby reducing the residual heat and preventing cracks resulting from temperature difference.

Each bottle is checked by our Quality Control Department for defects – cracks and bubbles. All controlled parameters of the stopper and the geometry of the body of the bottle are checked against the existing standards and the drawing. The finished products are packed in pallets and are ready to be shipped to the customer’s warehouse or to be prepared for decorative design.

Bottle design is a creative process, but it is based on a thorough knowledge of all stages of production and manufacturing variability. For each project we combine the efforts of a variety of specialists that allows us not just to offer the customer a beautiful and unique product, but also to guarantee its consistently high quality.

X
Are you a wholesale customer?
Yes No
X
For regular customers:
Wrong password
For new customers: Request password Request password
Request password

Please note that we work exclusively with legal entities.

Order price

Please note that we work exclusively with legal entities.

scroll-top

Производство бутылки

Компания «СЛОДЭС» предлагает услуги разработки дизайна стеклянных бутылок, а также осуществляет контроль над всеми этапами их производства.

Изготовление стеклянных бутылок

Разработка бутылки

Производство стеклобутылки начитается с тщательной разработки дизайна бутылки. Затем подготавливается конструкторская документация и изготавливается формокомплект, необходимый для промышленного изготовления бутылки.

Опираясь на данные маркетинговых исследований, учитывая особенности продукта, пожелания заказчика и специфику изготовления стеклянных изделий, промышленными и графическими дизайнерами нашей компании выполняется разработка внешнего вида бутылки, а затем изготовление ее графической 3D модели.

Если внешний вид отвечает поставленным задачам, строится математическая модель, описывающая все характеристики массы и объема продукции, на основании которой создается чертеж, учитывающий абсолютно все параметры будущего изделия. Разработка бутылки завершается подготовкой полного комплекта конструкторской документации, необходимого для изготовления стеклоформующей оснастки(формокомплекта), которая будет использоваться при промышленном производстве в стеклоформующих автоматах.

Формокомплект

Когда разработка бутылки окончена, можно начинать производство. Для того чтобы стеклоформующие машины выпускали продукцию конкретного дизайна, сначала изготавливается формовая оснастка (формокомплект), чистовые формы которых повторяют все мельчайшие особенности внешнего вида будущей бутылки.

Формокомплект — необходим для формирования эксклюзивной стеклотары (стеклобанки, стеклобутылки) различных форм и объёмов. Устанавливается на стеклоформующие машины роторных или секционных типов. Формокомплект изготавливается литейным методом из серых и высокопрочных чугунов. Формокомплект производится на основании конструкторской документации, которая в свою очередь разрабатывается на основе технического чертежа и компьютерной 3-D модели изделия.

Бутылки 0,33 0,5 0,7 и 1 литр

Зачастую один и тот же продукт или линейка напитков разливаются в тару различного объема, например в бутылку 1л и 0,5 литра. В таком случае требуется изготовление одной модели стеклянной бутылки в разных объемах. Естественно, литровая стеклянная бутылка не может быть увеличенной копией меньшей бутылки — при изменении размера необходима соответствующая корректировка пропорций изделия. Наши дизайнеры профессионально и качественно решают данную задачу. Примеры дизайна бутылок 1 литр — 0,7 — 0,5 и даже 0,33 литра Вы можете посмотреть в нашем портфолио в разделе стеклобутылки.

Производство стеклянных бутылок

Сначала по особой рецептуре подготавливается смесь — шихта.  Ее основу  составляет кварцевый песок; кальцинированная сода необходима для равномерного плавления песка, а известняк и глинозем — для придания будущему стеклу прочности. Сульфат натрия и поташ ускоряют процесс стеклообразования, позволяя снизить температуру варки, они удаляют из смеси газовые пузыри, образующиеся при нагревании. Изначально любое стекло имеет зеленый цвет из-за оксида железа, присутствующего в кварцевом песке. Однако опыт разработки бутылок для водки показывает, что наибольшим успехом пользуются прозрачные изделия, поэтому в шихту для обесцвечивания добавляют селен, оксиды церия или кобальта. Показатели преломления могут быть дополнительно улучшены с помощью оксида свинца. В шихту добавляется и  стеклобой — измельченные осколки бывших в употреблении стеклянных изделий. Высокое качество смеси и точное соблюдение пропорций обеспечивают современные дозировочно-смесительные линии.

Варка стекломассы осуществляется в стекловаренной печи при температуре 1200 — 1500 оС. Затем расплавленная аморфная смесь отправляется по каналам питателя в стеклоформующие автоматы, она разрезается ножницами каплеобразующего автомата на цилиндрические капли — будущие бутылки, поступающие в черновые формы, где происходит формирование горловины и внешней оболочки бутылки (черновой пульки), затем с помощью сжатого воздуха уже в чистовых формах выдувается окончательный вид. Полученные бутылки подвергаются термической обработке открытым пламенем в печах отжига, что позволяет продлить время остывания, тем самым снизив остаточное напряжение и предотвратив появление трещин, образующихся вследствие перепада температур.

Каждая бутылка проверяется ОТК на наличие дефектов —посечек, пузырей. Измеряются все контролируемые параметры венчика и геометрии тела бутылки на соответствие существующим стандартам и чертежу. Готовая продукция упаковывается в паллеты, она готова к отправке на склад заказчика или к декоративному оформлению.

Разработка бутылок — творческий процесс, но в его основе лежит доскональное знание всех этапов и особенностей производства. Для реализации каждого проекта мы объединяем усилия специалистов различного профиля, что позволяет нам не просто предлагать заказчику красивый и уникальный продукт, но и гарантировать его неизменно высокое качество.